top of page

Artist Spotlight: Bobbie Burgers

If VanGogh and Georgia O'Keeffe had a daughter...

She would be Bobbie Burgers

Bobbie Burgers

Canadian with huge abstracted florals

Bobbie about her work: “Over the past couple of years, my florals have moved from being portraits of flowers, to being portraits of time. In them, past, present and future play out for me simultaneously. Painting flowers can’t only be what meets the eye at one finite moment, I feel my works have to combine the light, the movement, the perfume, the emotions, the path this sends us on, the focus, lack of focus, the opening and closing in fresh cold air… the list can go on indefinitely. I love painting flowers for their ability to encapsulate life, death and renewal. These blossoms have a history, they are combining past, present, future, dreams and realities into one final vision, which I hope expresses my wonder of the natural world.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page